Some Days Are Like That, Even In Australia

Standard

A Happier Day In Australia

Today’s life lesson is brought to you by one of my all-time favorite books (kids and otherwise), Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day by Judith Viorst. It was just one of those days. One of those “is there a short circuit wired on my insides because everything I touch shorts out” kind of days. One of those nothing-works-everything-hurts kind of days. The kind where no matter what kind of deep breathing techniques I used, how much sunshine I drank in, how long of a run I ran, how much chocolate I ate, what amount I laughed at myself, how often I tried to look on the bright side, told myself it wasn’t a big deal, realized I was overreacting…everything STILL felt poopy. And I was grumpy. But tomorrow’s another day. It already is in Australia.

About mkresk

M.K. is a free-spirited freelance writer, teacher, editor, and performer. She produces intelligent, crisp copy in a timely, cooperative manner. Her skill and experience ranges from creative to educational writing with some marketing and feature writing thrown in for good measure. She's focusing now on writing for children but is game to work on most anything!

One response »

Leave a Reply

