I Sing Because I’m Happy

Standard

image

It was such a treat today to hear these talented high schoolers sing in the culminating concert of their week-long vocal camp. I wish I could turn back time and attend along with them but instead I’m very happy to help out and get some vocal tips vicariously. Extraordinary vocal professors from all over the Pacific Northwest help my voice teacher pull off this top notch event. It was especially exciting that one of the participants this year was a former student of mine. In fact, I was even his choir director at one time!

About mkresk

M.K. is a free-spirited freelance writer, teacher, editor, and performer. She produces intelligent, crisp copy in a timely, cooperative manner. Her skill and experience ranges from creative to educational writing with some marketing and feature writing thrown in for good measure. She's focusing now on writing for children but is game to work on most anything!

Leave a Reply

